Aymes Sarah
1 min readJan 24, 2020

--

I agree that men are also highly overlooked in the media as far as missing person cases go. That is a fair point.

I don’t feel that my writing is dishonest, as soon as Loretta was discovered to be indigenous the tone of the police investigation changed. This wasn’t about the media’s reaction, this was about the police refusing to communicate with the family after they realized she was native.

The statistics show that aboriginal women go missing in greater numbers than any other ethnicity in Canada. This is a fact.

Thank you for your feedback though. I like the point about missing men. It’s something I didn’t think about until now.

~A

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!