Aymes Sarah
1 min readJun 1, 2020

--

I know exactly how you feel Katherine. I grew up in the same enviorment, until my brother had children and got married to an Indigenous woman, tolerance has a way of slapping us in the face until we listen. You have a voice as a white woman and maybe writing about your upbringing and how you're fighting against how you were raised would be theraputic for you. Also there is numerous protests taking place all over Canada for Black lives and Indigenous lives matter, if you're not immocompromised you could even attend one of those or donate to a charity to help a Native charity. I can totally relate and writing about these cases is my small way of helping. <3 take care and thank you for your honest, thoughtful comment.

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!