My Most Embarrassing Moment

Get ready to laugh or cry.. or both

Aymes Sarah
3 min readJan 11, 2021
Photo by Fahad Waseem on Unsplash

I was 28, living with my dog Lucky, and single. I didn't have laundry facilities at my apartment building, so I would take my laundry to my parent’s house.

One day, I took my clean clothes out of my car to bring them to my apartment, but unbeknownst to me, a pair of my underwear fell out of the basket and onto the backseat. After this, I drove to pick up my mother and we went shopping.

I stopped at my place to check on Lucky, and my mother informed me that she saw my panties on the backseat and put them in the glove compartment. Blushing furiously, I took them out and stuck them in my purse.

That was pretty embarrassing, but wait, it gets worse. My actions set off a chain of events that resulted in the most humiliating day of my life.

I dropped mom off and then picked Lucky up to go to the dog park. Lucky only liked to play with me, so I took a ball out of my bag, set my purse on the ground, and played fetch in the big field at the end of the park.

Now, this dog park is fenced in, and about the size of a football field, and that day it was busy. Probably 20 dogs with their owners and some children. The “humans” were lined up in a row, against the fencing, sipping coffee, smoking, and chatting.

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!