Aymes Sarah
1 min readJun 30, 2020

--

Really great article, although to play devils advocate, snoop dogg, lil Kim, Eminem, and many others have misogynistic lyrics. I’m wondering when they will be cancelled ? Eminem in particular should be if people are trying to cancel slug for his. Not only are his lyrics sexist and homophobic, they’re violent. I love love hip hop and own the records of all of those artists but I think if one rapper is being punished, they should all be held accountable. Hopefully things will change with hip hop and the backstage treatment of women but I will never get rid of my albums. If you ever decide to I’ll take those atmosphere records off their hands. Joking. Thanks for the different point of view and the teacher metaphor was very eye opening.

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!