Aymes Sarah
1 min readSep 30, 2020

--

Thank you for the insight Ugly Coyote, I knew the date of Brian’s untimely death but I actually never put it together how close it is to the anniversary :( . I have a feeling this happens sometimes but the patient isn’t able to record it. I hate knowing that anyone is treated this way and I wasn’t planning on writing today as I am burnt out but getting this story out was so important. Especially when medium is predominantly American writers, Canadian cases of racial injustice aren’t known, really. People think Canada is pristine when it comes to these issues but it is anything but as you know. ❤️ thank you for reading these stories and your support in the quest to get the word out !

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!