The Best Way to Get Straight Hair Without Damaging Your Luscious Locks

Aymes Sarah
4 min readApr 18, 2020

All you need is pins, product, and patience!

Image courtesy of @freestocks on Unsplash

I love reading about anything beauty related. I love trying new makeup, hairstyles, and beauty hacks.

I usually write about pretty heavy topics, but I’ve decided to try writing about another passion of mine: Beauty.

I have had curly, dry hair for years. Anyone who has curly hair feels my pain: It tangles, dreads, and sheds. I love my natural hair, but combing out tangles every day was damaging it severely.

Recently, I decided that a change in my haircare routine is essential. Since we are under lockdown and I have some free time, I decided to try a different method and it worked!

The old way wasn’t working so it was time to try something new!

Do you want shiny, straight hair without using heat tools? Try this!

We all know that the use of heat tools can cause hair damage. My type of hair (dry, coarse, fine) cannot tolerate heat at all and even using it once a month will damage it.

After my wedding, I could feel the damage from getting my hair styled for “the big day”.

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!