The Truth About Vaping

Aymes Sarah
3 min readDec 11, 2019

Advice from a long term user

Image source: Daniele Levis Pelusi

I smoked cigarettes for twelve years before I quit. I tried to quit thirteen times and each time, I failed. The methods I used: nicotine patches, inhalers, lozenges, gum, and even a medication called Champix. Unfortunately, none of these methods worked and then I found vaping.

Now, I can proudly say I haven’t had a cigarette in 3 years! Something I feel I never would’ve been able to do without my vape pen. The bad news? I have been using my vape pen for 3 years.

Vaping satisfies that craving for cigarettes and unlike cigarettes, it smells and tastes lovely. It doesn’t leave a smell on your clothes and it has fewer chemicals than cigarettes do. Unfortunately, these qualities make vaping very difficult to stop.

There has been some controversy surrounding vaping in the media lately. People (mainly teenagers) have been getting sick and even dying, from black market e-liquid. A lot of news headlines like to make it sound like every vape is going to kill every user. In my opinion, pure fear-mongering. I have been researching these cases, and I can assure you that the majority of them are involving black market or homemade e-liquid that contains vitamin-e.

I wonder if these news headlines and the subsequent banning of flavored e-liquid in some areas in North America , is due to…

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!