Aymes Sarah
1 min readJun 29, 2020

--

There’s a concept called “heart dog” and it's basically your soulmate in dog form, she sounds like yours ❤ I lost my heart dog, a beautiful border collie named Lucky in January. I miss him everyday. It was my first experience with profound loss and it hit me harder than any punch I could ever take. He was the best dog ever. I have a new puppy (another border) and while I love her, we just don't connect as I did with Lucky. I wrote an article about him and its got his picture too. I will miss him probably for the rest of my life. The comforting thing is, that the heart dog sticks around in spirit if you’re open to feeling, seeing, and hearing him/her. Lucky stayed around until Aurora arrived, I miss hearing his footsteps randomly. If you ever need to talk when the time comes, send me a message. hugs.

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!