Tomorrow

Aymes Sarah
1 min readOct 14, 2020

This is how it feels to have chronic pain

Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

Trapped in the body of a very old woman
Withering and fading
My joints pop and creak like old wooden floors
A constant ache in my back that I can’t heal
Like an itch, I cannot scratch
They say if I change my diet it will improve
Exercise helps! They tell me
How can I exercise when picking up my child hurts?
Every day I struggle until I lay down
This is where I want to stay
But I have to keep going
Getting up and living life
Someday I will recover
Even if it’s not today
There’s always tomorrow

This is my first poem, thank you for reading.

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. Proudly Canadian, she enjoys crocheting, spending time with her husband and daughter, and researching for her website. She co-owns a site https://personalsafetyschool.com/ which provides safety tips, prevention guides, and everything its readers need to know about personal safety!

--

--

Aymes Sarah

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!